7 March 2014 0 Comments

Ron Miller’s Pension Vote Act 9 of 2001 Was the Beginning of the Pension Mess We Are In

 Citizens Alliance of Pennsylvania reminds us that Ron Miller’s vote for Act 9 of 2001 started the pensiojuggernaut rolling.  READ MORE Time Line of Pennsylvania Public Pensions Morning Call 9 February 2013 Key Dates and Debates

  Ron Miller Not The Forgotten Taxpayer’s Friend   Ron Miller feathered his nest at the expense of The Forgotten Taxpayer 

Citizens Alliance of Pennsylvania:  “As your property taxes and other state taxes explode over the next few years, it is important for you to know who to “thank” for voting to increase their own and public employee pensions. To save you the trouble of sifting through the 2001 House andSenate Journal for the Act 9 (HB 26), here are the respective “AYE” votes:


Adolph Donatucci Lynch Saylor
Allen Eachus Maher Schroder
Argall Egolf Maitland Schuler
Armstrong Evans, D. Major Semmel
Baker, J. Evans, J. Manderino Shaner
Baker, M. Fairchild Markosek Smith, B.
Bard Feese Marsico Smith, S. H.
Barley Fichter Mayernik Solobay
Barrar Fleagle McCall Staback
Bebko-Jones Flick McGeehan Stairs
Belardi Forcier McGill Steil
Belfanti Freeman McIlhatten Stern
Benninghoff Gabig McIlhinney Stetler
Birmelin Gannon Melio Stevenson, R.
Bishop Geist Michlovic Stevenson, T.
Blaum George Micozzie Strittmatter
Boyes Godshall Miller, R. Sturla
Browne Gruitza Miller, S. Surra
Bunt Haluska Myers Tangretti
Butkovitz Hanna Nailor Taylor, E.Z.
Buxton Harhai O’Brien Taylor, J.
Caltagirone Harhart Oliver Thomas
Cappelli Hasay Perzel Tigue
Cawley Hennessey Petrone Trello
Civera Herman Phillips Trich
Clark Hershey Pickett Tulli
Clymer Hess Pippy Veon
Cohen, L.I. Horsey Pistella Walko
Cohen, M. Hutchinson Preston Washington
Colafella Jadlowiec Raymond Waters
Coleman James Readshaw Watson
Cornell Josephs Reinard Williams, C.
Corrigan Kaiser Rieger Williams, J.
Costa Keller Roberts Wilt
Coy Kenney Robinson Wogan
Creighton Kirkland Roebuck Wojnarski
Cruz Krebs Rohrer Wright
Curry LaGrotta Rooney Yewicic
Daley Laughlin Ross Youngblood
Dally Lederer Rubley Zimmerman
DeLuca Leh Ruffing Zug
Dermody Lescovitz Sainato
De Weese Levdansky Santoni
DiGirolamo Lewis Sather
Diven Lucyk Speaker Ryan



Bell Holl Mowery Thompson
Bodack Hughes Murphy Tighman
Brightbill Jubelirer Musto Thompson
Conti Kasunic O’Pake Wagner
Costa Kukovich Punt White, Mary Jo
Erickson LaValle Rhoades Williams
Fumo Lemmond Robbins Wozniak
Gerlach Logan Scarnati
Greenleaf Madigan Stout
Helfrick Mellow Tartaglione

Leave a Reply